Soundcard info page and links
Software info page and links
How to setup and optimize your PC for DAW apps.
Helpful Articles.
Recording and mixing tips.
Product reviews and comments.
Links to other great resources.
Press Releases.
Press Releases.
Email www.pcrecording.com.

PCRECORDING.COM - - Reviews

I will fill this page with links to a variety of reviews I will be doing on software and hardware products. As it grows, I will archive past reviews so you will always be able to access them. I will strive to be objective and fair in assessing products and would welcome any comments or hints readers may have about other products to review.

(9/19/05) GenerousGroove.com - - The third of three reviews on internet-based studio drum services. The review.

(4/20/05) LiveStudioDrums.com - - The second of three reviews on different internet-based drum services. The review.

(2/24/05) DrumsForYou.com - - Web-based Drummer's Studio Review.

(12/26/03) Drums On Demand - - Drum Loops CD Review.

(12/3/03) Coyote Electronics Plugin Effects Review.

(2/19/02) Need to make an effect? Try WaveWarp 2.03.

(1/23/02) The Aardvark Q10 is another great option in the all-in-one studio marketplace. Read the review.

(1/18/02) For every need, someone will make a tool. The BBE Sonic Maximizer is such a tool. Read the review.

(11/30/01) The Echo Mona is one great addition to the all-in-one studio concept - - the review is here.

(8/9/01) Multi-client flexibility, balanced I/O, reasonable price - - the Echo Mia review.

(5/4/01) If you want to hear the truth in your recording, check out the Truth Audio TA-1P review.

(3/21/01) M Audio is entering the home studio/computer home theater market with the Audiophile. Read the review.

(2/28/01) Steinberg does much more than Nuendo and Cubase VST. One of its best programs is Wavelab - - a standout, reliable and powerful mastering editing program. Read the review.

(1/23/01) Applied Research and Technology (ART) has been making audio components for years. One of their mainstays is the Tube MP, a personal preamplifier/direct box. Read the review.

(12/15/00) SAWPro fits on a floppy - - a David that performs like a Goliath! Read the review.

(10/10/00) DB Audioware is a maker of fine DirectX plugin utilities. Read the review.

(10/4/00) Echo releases another great sounding card. Read the Echo Gina24 review.

(9/25/00) Grooving can be very fun. Read the review of the IK Multimedia GrooveMaker 2.0.

(9/11/00) What was once a mere drum machine is now a music maker. Read the FruityLoops review!

(8/24/00) EgoSys pioneers the portable USB audio interface with the U2A. Read the review.

(8/17/00) EgoSys is yet another Korean player in the DAW market. Their WaMi Rack24 is jam-packed with features. Read the review.

(8/11/00) Swissonic is a maker of fine A/D and D/A converters. They have released one of the most interesting and capable USB product - - the USB Studio D. Read the review.

(8/4/00) Aardvark Direct Pro 24/96 makes a strong argument for all-in-one setups. Read the review.

(7/28/00) Hoontech's AudioDSP24/ADC/DAC 2000 combination provides a winning package for under $500.00. Read the review.

(7/26/00) Soundscape has a different approach to DAWs, read the Mixtreme/Powerpak review.

(7/6/00) Marshall Electronics has a big brother to the MXL2001-P, the MXL2003, read the review.

(6/26/00) Sek'd does hardware too (marketing Marian products designed for Sek'd). I review Siena.

(6/19/00) Sek'd Samplitude 2496 is a wonderfully deep and capable package. Read the Samplitude Review.

(6/1/00) The much anticipated 24-bit line of Echo gear has been launched. See the Darla24 review.

(5/25/00) Frontier Design Group has a unique approach to DAW interface gear. Read the review.

(4/27/2000) NHT Pro (formerly Vergence Audio) has reformed and is entering the pro audio market. I review the M-00 mini-monitors and the S-00 sub-woofer combo.

(4/19/2000) Ultrafunk.com is a newcomer in the DirectX plugin market. Their newest release is the Sonitus:fx, version 1.3. Read the review.

(3/21/2000) The SeaSound SoloEX release has been much anticipated in the DAW world. Read the first on-line review.

(3/16/2000) The Audix SCX-one is a small microphone that packs a big sound. Read the review.

(2/24/2000) The Digital Audio Labs CardDeluxe is the quietest, best sounding card I have tested yet. Read the review.

(2/17/2000)) Ever heard of Marshall Microphones? Check out the review of the MXL2001-P.

(2/9/2000) I just posted the Terratec EWS88MT review. This is an impressive card.

(1/18/2000) This one was fun to review, check out Drag and Drop Drummer, a very easy to use, very good sounding drum program.

(1/15/2000) After extensive use and testing, I reviewed Cakewalk Pro Audio V.9. This is a high-performance multi-track program that is rock-solid stable.

(12/16/99) I tested and reviewed the Gadget Labs Wave/424 soundcard, a great sounding, inexpensive 24/96 digital audio interface.

(12/6/99) I reviewed the M Audio (Midiman) Delta 66, a rock-solid performer.

(11/19/99) I tested and reviewed T-Racks, a mastering software suite. It is very nice!

(11/8/99) I tested the Xitel Storm Platinum - - a competitor to the Turtle Beach Montego II and the Soundblaster Live game cards. Check it out!

(10/28/99) The BioDrummer is one kicking drum program. Read my BioDrummer review here.

(10/25/99) Please check out my review of the Echo Layla. This is a serious recording soundcard solution for the serious user!

The Turtle Beach Montego II was recently released, with a daughtercard including S/PDIF connectivity. Read my review.

For an excellent shareware multi-track recording program, please read my review of, n-Track Studio. I think you will find it interesting.

Do you need a budget priced soundcard that still does a good job? Read my review of the Ensoniq AudioPCI soundcard.

webmaster@pcrecording.com

Home